Evaluation Modes Policy Based Management per Facet



I recently started implementing Policy Based Management (PBM) within our Enterprise but came to the conclusion that not every Policy I created had the ability to use every possible evaluation mode possible.

Policy Based Management has four different evaluation modes:

  1. On Demand
  2. On Schedule
  3. On Change: Log Only
  4. On Change: Prevent


I came to the conclusion that the evaluation mode per facet was different. To be able to continue my work I had to have a list with all the different facets and their possible evaluation mode.

The script below will output a list of all the different facets with the possible evaluation modes:

Leave a Reply